LOGIN /
SIGN UP ►

ORGANISATION OF KARUME INSTITUTE OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY

MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNING COUNCIL

The Council of Karume Institute of science and Technology is composed as follows:
Dr. Narriman S. Jiddawi Chairperson n_jiddawi@yahoo.com
Ms. Asha M. Ahmed  Vice Chairperson asha.adhuhuri@gmail.com
Mr. Abdulhamid I. Haji Secretary muombwahaji@yahoo.co.uk
Mr. Mohammed Kh. Mussa Member m.mussa@zantel.co.tz 
Dr. Idrissa M. Hija Member idrisamh60@hotmail.co.uk 
Mr. Ahmed Y. Baalawy Member alawysupply@gmail.com 
Dr. Zakia M. Abubakar Member zakia.abubakar@suza.ac.tz
Ms. Asha R. Nassor  Member aransam@hotmail.com
Mr. Iddi Kh. Haji Member iddi_haji@hotmail.com 
Student Chairperson Member shaalidulla@hotmail.com 

INSTITUTE MANAGEMENT TEAM

Mr. Abdulhamid I. Haji Director
Mobile: 0777420553 e-mail: muombwahaji@yahoo.co.uk
Ms. Latifa S. Ufuzo Registrar
Mobile: 0777467164 e-mail: latifau@yahoo.com
Mr. Hamad M. Abdulla Chief Academic Officer
Mobile: 0773064988 email: abdulla_mkubwa@hotmail.com

HEADS OF DEPARTMENT

HEADS OF ACADEMIC DEPARTMENT

Ms. Ratiba A. Muhammed MCA, (Hydrebad–India) Civil and Transportation muhammedratiba@yahoo.com 0773095634
Mr. Ali H. Mkali,MEM (UDSM) Mechanical and Automotive  0713661483 alimkali@hotmail.com
Ms. Aziza K. Haji. BSc. Physics/Mathematics with Education  Electrical azizahaji@yahoo.com 0777867943
Mr. Zam S. Zam MSc. Engineering (UDSM) Telecommunicat ion and Electronics zamsh@yahoo.com 0713228436
Ms. Feda A. Zahor. MSc. Mathematic and Computational  Science and Engineering (NMAIST) General Studies zahorf@yahoo.com 0773105889
Mr. Hussein A. Hussein. MEED (UDSM) Continuing Education huss_abdi@yahoo.com 0777437078

HEADS OF ACADEMIC SECTIONS

Mr. Walid K. Moh’d. MSc. Computer Science (UK) Computer Engineering waliyd@yahoo.com 0777110662
Mr. Mabrouk H. Ali. MSc. Engineering (Volgograd) Automotive Engineering  
 

HEADS OF ACADEMIC UNIT

Mr. Mussa M. Mussa. MSc. Engineering (UDSM) Liaison Officer mussally@yahoo.com 0777426095
Ms. Asha M. Hamad Dean of Student hamad.asha@yahoo.com 0777415525

HEADS OF NON-ACADEMIC DEPARTMENT

Mr. Bakari H. Haji  Planning, Administration and Human Resources bakarihamzahaji@yahoo.com 0777878161
Mr. Hamid Kh. Juma Chief Accountant khamj2004@yahoo.com 07724215446
Ms. Zuwena M. Hafidh LLB (ZU) Legal Unit muz.abdalla@yahoo.com 0777461114
Mr. Daudi K. Kondo Internal Auditor Unit 0773366233
Ms. Mboja R. Mshenga Procurement and Supply Unit 0773182559

Director's Message

The Karume Institute of Science and Technology (KIST) a successor of Karume Technical College is well known as center of technology in Zanzibar. The extension of scientific and technological endeavours including . Read more ...

© 2018 | Karume Institute of Science and Technology

eltiwany inc.